You are the account administrator, and you would like to know more about how to manage your Nodalview account?

What is the difference between a connected device and individual profile?
What if I want my colleagues to only have access to their own content, or on the contrary, if I want them all to have access to everyone's properties?

In this article, we'll help you understand how devices and profiles work in a Nodalview organisation.

There are several things to consider:

  1. Connected device VS individual profile

  2. Shared profile VS individual profile

  3. The number of connected devices your Nodalview subscription entitles you to


1. Connected device VS individual profile

It is important to understand the difference between a device and an individual Nodalview access (linked to an email address).

At Nodalview, subscriptions limit the number of connected devices (not the number of profiles created).

A device is a smartphone (iPhone or Android) connected to a Nodalview user profile (= e-mail address).

Ex: iPhone X on the user profile mathilde@nodalview.com

VS

A Nodalview profile = a login e-mail address. Several devices might be connected via the same email address (this is the case for shared profiles - see below).

Ex: user profile mathilde@nodalview.com


2. Shared profile VS individual profile

Depending on how you use the Nodalview solution, and what type of business you run, you can choose between shared or individual access.

Shared access

You connect all the devices on the same user profile (same email address, same login credentials) which allows the centralisation of your work in the same user space.

Note: If this e-mail address is the one designated as the account administrator, all people logging in via this address will be able to see the sensitive information related to the main Nodalview account (billing, payments...).

Ex: Organisation Alfa

Result: Marie and Mathilde share the same user profile and can view each other's content.

Individual access

You each have your login, and everyone connects their smartphone to their login.

This means that employee A will not have access to the work of B and C and vice versa.

Ex: Organisation Alfa

Result: Marie and Mathilde have their own individual user profile and cannot see each other's content.

Note: only the account administrator can have an overview of the content created by his collaborators.

To go further:

👉 Find users and devices on the organisation

👉 Create an account administrator access
👉 Accessing additional features as the account administrator

Any questions regarding your account?
Feel free to contact us at wecare@nodalview.com 🤗

Did this answer your question?