You are the administrator of your organisation and you would like to edit the role of a user in your organisation?

An employee using Nodalview is leaving your agency and you would like to delete their Nodalview profile and eventually free a "seat" for a new user to come?

It's possible! 👇

Editing the role of a user

When on your web platform, click on My organisation and then on the "Users and devices tab.

Scroll down to the Users list until you find the user you would like to edit the role of.

NB: as you can see, the current role of a user is displayed in the middle column, next to their email address.

Click on the three dots on the right and then on Edit


A window will pop-up: you can now select Org Admin to switch the user's role from "regular" user to administrator, or vice-versa.


You would like to edit the email address of an existing user? This is not possible.

What you can do, is create a new user and deleting the one linked to the email address not in use anymore.

No panic, you won't lose the deleted user's content!
Let us explain you how and why 👇


Deleting a user

When on your web platform, click on My organisation and then on the Users and devices tab.

Scroll down to the Users list until you find the user you would like to delete.

Click on the three dots on the right and then on Delete.


Transferring the properties of a user before deleting them

You will be asked to which one of your existing users you would like to transfer the contents of the soon-to-be-deleted user, so that someone in your agency can still have access to the properties assets.

Select the lucky user in the drop down menu:


Click on Yes to confirm and delete.

Your user is now deleted and will disappear from your users' list.


👉 One seat is now free, which means you can add a new user!


If you have any questions or remarks,
feel free to contact us at wecare@nodalview.com!

Did this answer your question?